Gary Ross Didn’t Regret His Decision On Walking Away From The Hunger Games Franchise

In a new interview with Entertainment Weekly, The Hunger Games movie director, Gary Ross discussed why he didn’t regret his decision on walking away from The Hunger Games franchise, his first book for children and more.

As for The Hunger Games, Ross insists he’s never second-guessed his ultimate decision to walk away from the franchise after co-writing and helming the phenomenally well-received first installment. ”I didn’t feel that I would have the time for the way that I work to do the movie justice,” he says. “I wear two hats. I don’t wear one hat. When you write and you direct that’s a linear process, it’s not a simultaneous process. I would’ve had to have written a script and prepped the whole movie in four months and on the first movie that’s a process that took me eight months. And I thought [Catching Fire] was a more difficult adaptation, not an easier one. I didn’t really feel I had the time I needed to live up to my own standards. And I haven’t had a moment’s regret. It was absolutely the right decision and I’m thrilled about new challenges.”

Visit Entertainment Weekly for the full interview.

The Hunger Games DVD and Blu-Ray are now available. “The Hunger Games: Catching Fire” is scheduled for release on 22 November 2013 in USA.

Don’t forget to follow us on Twitter (@HungerGamesSG), Tumblremail as well as ‘Like’ us on Facebook for the latest updates!

Via The Hob.

Posted on November 9, 2012, in The Hunger Games Movie and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply

